a clip of Lucie's reviews for her "Latin Roots" show after opening night at Feinstein's in NYC:

 

2016.10.27 miramar cultural center

Lucie Arnaz Shows Off Her Latin Roots in Miramar

Lucie Arnaz, daughter of TV royalty Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz, shows off her Latin Roots at the Miramar Cultural Center on November 19. The South Florida premiere combines her dad’s arrangements, her own music and intimate home movies through which the story of her family is told. (Full Article)

 

2016.09.16 Cabaret scenes

lucie arnaz: an intimate evening with lucie arnaz

Feinstein’s at the Nikko, San Francisco, CA, September 16, 2016

Reviewed by Steve Murray for Cabaret Scenes

Sometimes it’s fun to stop being a reviewer and just be a fan, and I am a huge fan of Lucie Arnaz. She’s a consummate performer, born to a magical lineage (Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz) and the associated advantages of rubbing elbows with Hollywood and musical legends. Arnaz is a dynamo, using her solid acting chops to add multiple dimensions to each number in a show she said “showed the arc of romance.”

Indeed, she did show all aspects of relationships with her smart song choices. (Full Article)
 

2016.03.31 - The Denver Post

lucie arnaz: latin roots

The incredible Lucie Arnaz is headed for the Broadway Theatre of Pitman stage! She began her successful career on the beloved television series, Here's Lucy. From there, Lucie went on to star in theatre productions of Annie Get Your Gun, Whose Life is it Anyway?, Educating Rita and My One and Only, for which she received the Sarah Siddons Award. (Full Article)
 

2016.01.13 - VEGAS SEVEN

SEVEN QUESTIONS FOR LUCIE ARNAZ

Many think of you as an actress, but it seems you’ve been concentrating more on music lately.

For 27 years I have been doing concerts and performing in nightclubs, and I love, love, love doing it. I wouldn’t be doing it if it wasn’t for my father’s influence. When he died, I found tapes of his, some original recordings that no one had unless they were real collectors. I started listening to them and hearing what his big-band days were like. I wanted to be him! I wanted to have a band and perform like him. (Full Article)

14.9.12 - The Denver Post

A show of dark delights, "Pippin" dazzles in Denver launch by Lisa Kennedy

Pip, pip, hooray! That might be the easy response to the national tour of "Pippin," which had its dazzling launch Wednesday. (Full Article)

14.12.10 - Washington Post

Lucie Arnaz, daughter of entertainment royalty, steps into her own circus in ‘Pippin’

NEW YORK — The truth is, she didn’t want the part. At least that’s what Lucie Arnaz, the singer, dancer and daughter of Lucille Ball, believed when she first turned down a role in the red-hot revival of “Pippin.” (Full Article)

13.11.9 - DC Metro Theater Arts

Barbara Cook’s Spotlight: Lucie Arnaz at The Kennedy Center by David Friscic

I came away from Lucie Arnaz‘s concert at The Kennedy Center’s Terrace Theatre with a blissed-out feeling of elation. An invigorating combination of sheer professionalism and pure show-biz panache were the hallmarks of this extremely well-produced show. (Full Article)

12.03.07 - Lee Hartgrave Tonight

LUCIE ARNAZ TAKES US ON A HOLIDAY

The Lights dim and Lucie Arnaz looks stunning in a red short, off-one shoulder - layered roman-esque frock. And that’s just the beginning of fun, nostalgia and wonderful arrangements that are wrapped around outstanding renditions of classic tunes in this delightful show. This time, with a Latin beat. Cha, Cha, Cha! (Full Article)

12.03.07 - Jazz Times

Lucie Arnaz is for real - Daughter of famous parents does not disappoint

Lucie Arnaz is no light weight. As someone who is the daughter of two famous entertainers, she has the immediate problem of being tagged a nostalgia act, or worse, someone riding the coattails of her parents.
But there is not magic dust in the RRAZZ Room, even though it can sometimes seem like it. Lucie is a very professional singer because she has paid her dues. (Full Article)

12.01.10 - Marlo Thomas on facebook

The Writing on Her Wall...

I went to the closing night of Lucie Arnaz at Feinstein's in NYC over the weekend. We both grew up in Beverly Hills with famous parents. I just had one. She had two - Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz. Her act is called "Latin Roots" and is all about her dad and his music. She is just spectacular. Here is a picture of Lucie - but you should order her album! (Full Article)

12.01.09 - New York Social Diary

Bright Days and Nights

Also last Thursday night at Feinstein's at Loew’s Regency opened its Winter 2012 season with the return of Lucie Arnaz in a show based on her new CD “Latin Roots.” The show ran for four nights only, ending last night. Paige Peterson was there to cover it for NYSD.. (Full Article)

12.01.07 - Times Square Chronicles

Lucie Arnaz – “My Latin Roots” Cabaret at Feinstein’s at the Loews Regency

Every once in a while an audience is treated to a really special evening...For many years Lucie Arnaz has thrilled audiences, but her “Latin Roots” show at Feinstein’s at the Loews Regency is one that will permanently reside in my brain’s entertainment archives. (Full Article)

12.01.07 - broadwayworld.com

The Cabaret Chronicles: Lucie Arnaz at Feinstein's!

Happy New Year everyone!  I kicked off my 2012 with some musical fireworks last night, thanks to Lucie Arnaz and her Latin Roots at Feinstein’s at Loews Regency.  (Full Article)

12.01.06 - New York Daily News

Lucie Arnaz, daughter of TV’s first family, pays tributeto dad Desi Arnaz at Feinstein’s — congas included

Lucie Arnaz chased away Old Man Winter Thursday night at Feinstein’s at the packed premiere of her joyfully warm and superbly sung “Latin Roots.”. (Full Article)

12.01.06 - Corinne's Corner

Lucie Arnaz at Feinstein's at Loews Regency

I tried hard to resist saying it, but I am compelled to say I Love Lucie. I mean the dazzling, vivacious Lucie Arnaz who opened at Feinstein’s at the Loews Regency for a four evening engagement. I had previously seen Lucie host a Lyrics and Lyricist Tribute to her father Desi Arnaz and thought that she was just great. (Full Article)